Award Recipients


Award Recipients

The Partnership for Excellence announced the names of ten high-performing organizations as recipients of the 2017 Awards for Excellence.

The awards represent Ohio, Indiana & West Virginia's highest honor for performance excellence through innovation, results and visionary leadership using the Baldrige Criteria for Performance Excellence. For immediate release is the Press Release.


Award recipients honored for organizational excellence at the 2016 Quest for Success Conference by The Partnership for Excellence

Above: Six Disciplines Consulting was honored at the 2016 Quest for Success Conference with the 2016 Platinum Level Governor’s Award. From left: Paul Worstell, Jen Kaverman, Anna Kurjan, Dan Gonder, Eric Kurjan, Casey Mackert, Alice Lewis, Audrey Carmichael, Eric Franks, Suki Wright.


Award recipients honored for organizational excellence at the 2016 Quest for Success Conference by The Partnership for Excellence

Above: University Hospitals Geauga Medical Center, Chardon, Ohio received the 2017 Platinum Governor’s Award.


Award Recipients - 2018

Organization Location Award Level
Managed Healthcare Services, a division of Lilly USA Indianapolis, Indiana Platinum -
Govenor's Award for Excellence
ProMedica Memorial Hospital Fremont, Ohio Platinum –
Governor’s Award for Excellence
ProMedica Toledo, OH Gold -
Achievement of Excellence
WVU Medicine Camden Clark Medical Center Parkersburg, West Virginia Gold -
Achievement of Excellence
Braun Industries, Inc. Van Wert, OH Silver –
Commitment to Excellence
Lima Memorial Health System Lima, Ohio Silver -
Commitment to Excellence


Past Award Recipients

2000 - 2018 Award Recipients as of September, 2018 - PDF.


Award Process

The Partnership for Excellence (TPE) is Ohio, Indiana & West Virginia's Baldrige-based awards program. TPE assists organizations using the internationally-recognized Baldrige Criteria for Performance Excellence. TPE's primary product is a comprehensive assessment that helps organizational leaders better understand and prioritize key strengths and opportunities for improvement. While the assessment is the foundation, TPE's main focus is on organizational learning, innovation, resource optimization, continuous improvement, and results.


Evaluation Process

All of the applicants were evaluated rigorously by an independent board of examiners in seven areas defined by the Baldrige Criteria for Performance Excellence: leadership; strategy; customers; measurement, analysis and knowledge management; workforce; operations; and results.


The evaluation process for each of the recipients included more than 1,000 hours of review and a three-day visit by a team of examiners to clarify questions and verify information in the application.


An independent panel of judges reviewed each organization's evaluation, approved the final feedback reports, and developed their award recommendations for the TPE Board of Trustees.


Award Recipient Recognition

The 2018 Partnership for Excellence award recipients will be honored at TPE's Annual Quest for Success Conference to be held September 9-10, 2019 at the Fawcett Center in Columbus, Ohio. All of the high-performing organizations will be presented with their achievement awards at the awardss banquet.