About us

The Partnership for Excellence

The Partnership for Excellence (TPE) is a Baldrige-based program serving Ohio, Indiana and West Virginia, dedicated to performance excellence and is administered by the Board of Trustees. Trustees serve three year staggered terms.

Board of Trustees

Name Term Company
Kurt Schoch
TPE Board Chair
Independent Consultant
2024 Performance Improvement Consulting LLC
Zionsville, IN
Pamela Jensen
TPE Board Vice-Chair & Secretary
Vice President - Senior Care
2023 ProMedica
Toledo, OH
Kyle Bennett
TPE Board Treasurer
President & CEO
2023 Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center
Jasper, IN
Mike Belter
Generation Business Services
Financial Services Manager
2024 American Electric Power (AEP)
APCo Generation & East Gas Turbines
Columbus, OH
Gordon Bowen
2022 Lifebanc
Cleveland, OH
Matthew Browning
Vice-President of Data and Member Solutions
2022 Indiana Hospital Association
Indianapolis, IN
Darryl Duncan
Healthcare Executive
2022 formerly with Mon Health
Morgantown, WV
Tammy Dye
Chief Strategy Officer/Principal
2024 Jordan Johnson, Inc.,
Seymour, IN
Richard Kramer
President & COO
2024 City Uniforms and Linen
Findlay, OH
Dr. William Kose
Vice President – Senior Projects
2023 Blanchard Valley Health System
Findlay, Ohio
Sara Kuczek
Ground Vehicles Business Line Manager
2023 Battelle Advanced Manufacturing
Dublin, OH
John Leech
General Manager
2024 Terex Corporation
Fort Wayne, IN
George McAfee
Senior Director
Client Management
2024 o9 Solutions
Findlay, Ohio
Lydia Mihalik
Director Ohio Development Services Agency
2022 State of Ohio,
Columbus, OH
Laura Viaches
Senior Director of Patient Services
2022 Eli Lilly and Company
Indianapolis, IN
Andrew Weber
2024 CAMC Women and Children’s Hospital,
Charleston, WV
Jeff Wendorf
2022 North Canton City Schools,
North Canton, OH
Paul Worstell
2024 Lead Learn Coach LLC
Findlay, Ohio

Emeritus Board Members

Arnold Barnette
N/A Goodyear
Hartville, OH